-10.2 C
Monday, January 17, 2022

Jimin from BTS leaves people breathless with his ‘rainbow’ selfie

Jimin is the 'selfie craftsman' of BTS and he blew ARMYs away with his selfie! On the 18th, BTS posted on the official Naver account...

Latest Posts

‘CLOY,’ ‘Itaewon Class’ dominate 56th Baeksang Arts Awards nominations

This awards season is the year for streaming favorites as K-dramas Crash Landing On You and Itaewon Class, among the numerous titles available on the streaming giant Netflix earned the highest number of nominations in the ‘Oscars of Korea,’ the 56th Baeksang Arts Awards.

The North Korea-South Korea romance has the following nominations:

  • Best Drama
  • Best Actor – Hyun Bin
  • Best Actress – Son Ye-jin
  • Best Supporting Actor – Yang Kyung-won
  • Best Supporting Actress – Seo Ji-hye and Kim Sun-young
The BinJin couple both have nominations for their leading roles in CLOY.

Meanwhile, Itaewon Class, the street bar drama, garnered the following:

  • Best Actor – Park Seo-joon
  • Best Supporting Actor – Yoo Jae-myung
  • Best Supporting Actress – Kwon Nara
  • Best Supporting Actor – Ahn Bo-hyun
  • Best New Actress – Kim Da-mi
Park Seo-joon adds his nomination to the list of his accolades.

Meanwhile, international favorite Parasite, which became the very first South Korean film to win the Best Picture at the Oscars, was also nominated as in the local award-giving body.

The 56th Baeksang Arts Awards will be given on June 5 at Kintex in Ilsan, Gyeonggi Province after it was postponed from its original schedule on May 1. The awards are planned to be given without an audience due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Television Nominees

Best TV Drama

  • When the Camellia Blooms
  • Crash Landing on You
  • Stove League
  • Kingdom Season 2
  • Hyena

Best Actor

  • Hyun Bin (Crash Landing on You)
  • Ju Ji-hoon (Hyena)
  • Park Seo-joon (Itaewon Class)
  • Kang Ha-neul (When the Camellia Blooms)
  • Nam Goong-min (Stove League)

Best Actress

  • Kim Hye-soo (Hyena)
  • Gong Hyo-jin (When The Camellia Blooms)
  • Kim Hee-ae (World of the Married)
  • IU (Hotel Del Luna)
  • Son Ye-jin (Crash Landing On You)

Best Supporting Actor

  • Kim Young-min (The World of the Married)
  • Yang Kyoung-won (Crash Landing On You)
  • Oh Jung-se (When The Camellia Blooms)
  • Yoo Jae Myung (Itaewon Class)
  • Jun Suk-ho (Hyena)

Best Supporting Actress

  • Kwon Nara (Itaewon Class)
  • Kim Sun-young (Crash Landing On You)
  • Seo Ji-hye (Crash Landing On You)
  • Son Dam-bi (When The Camellia Blooms)
  • Yum Hye-ron (When The Camellia Blooms)
  • Kim Kang Hoon (When the Camellia Blooms)

Best Supporting Actor

  • Ahn Bo Hyun (Itaewon Class)
  • Ahn Hyo Seop (Dr. Romantic 2)
  • Ong Seong Wu (Moments of 18)
  • Lee Jae Wook (Extraordinary You)

Best New Actress

  • Kim Da Mi (Itaewon Class)
  • Jeon Mi Do (Hospital Playlist)
  • Jeon Yeo Bin (Melo Is My Nature)
  • Jung Ji So (The Cursed)
  • Han So Hee (The World of the Married)

Film Nominees

Best Film

  • Parasite
  • The Man Standing Next Door
  • House of Hummingbird
  • Exit
  • Kim Ji-Young: Born 1982

Best Actor

  • Song Kang-ho (Parasite)
  • Lee Byung Hun (The Man Standing Next Door)
  • Lee Je-hoon (Time To Hunt)
  • Jo Jung-seok (Exit)
  • Han Suk-kyu (Forbidden Dream)

Best Actress

  • Kim So-jin (Another Child)
  • Kim Hee-ae (Moonlit Winter)
  • Jeon Do-yeon (Happy Birthday)
  • Jung Yu-mi (Kim Ji-Young: Born 1982)
  • Jo Yeo-jeong (Parasite)

Best Supporting Actor

  • Kim Young-min (Lucky Chan Sil)
  • Park Myoung-hoon (Parasite)
  • Woo Hyun-joo (The Divine Move)
  • Lee Kwang-soo (Inseparable Bros)
  • Lee He-joon (The Man Standing Next Door)

Best Supporting Actress

  • Kim Guk-hee (Tune In For Love)
  • Kim Mi-kyung (Kim Ji-young: Born 1982)
  • Kim Sae-byuk (House of Hummingbird)
  • Park So-dam (Parasite)
  • Lee Jung-eun (Parasite)

Best New Actress

  • Kang Mal Geum (Lucky Chan Sil)
  • Kim So-hye (Moonlit Winter)
  •  Kim Hye-jun (Another Child)
  • Park Ji-hoo (House of Hummingbird)
  • Jang Hye-Jin (Parasite)

Best New Actor

  • Park Hyung-sik (Juror 8)
  • Jung Hae-in (Tune In For Love)
  • Park Myoung-hoon (Parasite)
  • Park Hae-soo (Time To Hunt)
  • Ahn Ji-ho (A Boy And Sungreen)


Best Variety Show

  • Where Is My Home?
  • How Do You Play?
  • Delicious Rendezvous
  • Mr. Trot
  • Iceland in Three Meals

Best Male Entertainer

  • Kim Sung Joo (Mr. Trot)
  • Kim Heechul (Ask Us Anything)
  • Moon Se Yoon (2 Days & 1 Night Season 4)
  • Yoo Jae Suk (How Do You Play?)
  • Jang Sung Kyu (My Room, Row 1)

Best Female Entertainer

  • Kim Min Kyung (Delicious Guys)
  • Park Na Rae (Home Alone (I Live Alone))
  • Ahn Young Mi (Radio Star)
  • Jang Do Yeon (Food Bless You)
  • Hong Hyun Hee (Wife’s Taste)
Share your vote!

How do you feel about this post?
  • Fascinated
  • Happy
  • Sad
  • Angry
  • Bored
  • Afraid

Latest Posts

Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Share your vote!

How do you feel about this post?
  • Fascinated
  • Happy
  • Sad
  • Angry
  • Bored
  • Afraid
%d bloggers like this: