2020 APAN AWARDS: Hyun Bin, wins Daesang (Grand Prize), thanks Son Ye Jin for being the perfect partner


Actor Hyun Bin was honored to receive the grand prize in 2020 APAN AWARDS.

On the afternoon of the 23rd, 2020 APAN STAR AWARDS was aired through the application Seezn and Olleh TV. It is Korea’s one and only all-channel integrated drama awards ceremony sponsored by the Ministry of Culture, Sports, and Tourism of the Republic of Korea. This is the seventh run of the awards this year.

The Best New Actor Award, which can only be received once in a lifetime, was jointly awarded to Jang Dong Yoon and Lee Do Hyun. Jang Dong Yoon said, “It seems to be a really meaningful award. I will work hard without losing my original intention so that I can become a great actor in the next 20 or 30 years.”

Lee Do Hyun said, “I think it’s the first and last award in my life. I’m honored and thankful for receiving the award. I originally did a simulation with my mother and father at home, practiced, and dreamed of how to talk when I received the award. It’s really amazing that it’s done with. I’m just grateful.”

Jang Dong Yoon, Lee Do Hyun, Kim Sun Young, Kim Young Min/Photo Credit=2020 APAN AWARDS Organizing Committee

Oh Jeong Se and Kim Young Min were jointly awarded in the Best Supporting Actor category. Through a video, Oh Jeong Se said, “I would like to once again thank you for giving me a meaningful and valuable award. I will do my best to greet you with good works and meaningful characters this year.”

Kim Young Min, who attended the awards ceremony, said, “It is okay to receive a big prize, but I am embarrassed and thankful. I have various feelings and thoughts. I am not alone in this place. Thanks to the works that have been loved a lot from overseas, this is because I think I’m in the seat,” he expressed his gratitude again and again.

Kim Sun Young won the Best Supporting Actress award. She expressed his gratitude to the actors who participated in the Backstreet Rookie and Crash Landing On You and expressed his gratitude to the actors, “Because of COVID-19, you may not be able to see and see people in love. I pray that this situation will improve. I will try to do it,” she said.

Park Hae Joon, Seo Ye Ji / Photo provided by the 2020 APAN AWARDS Organizing Committee

Park Hae Joon said, “Last year, I have been living and interested in a couple’s world. I am very embarrassed and really grateful for giving me such an award. It has been 7 months since the end of The World of the Marries, and I miss the director and other staff. I want to be honored with you, but I am sorry that it was not possible because of COVID-19.” He also said, “At the awards ceremony last year, Senior Kim Hee-ae said that thanks to me, I was able to perform a good performance. I was also very grateful. I also had a good acting and experience thanks to you.”

The popularity awards, which was determined by the popularity vote conducted, were Kim Soo Hyun and Seo Ye Ji for their roles in It’s Okay Not to be Okay. Seo Ye Ji said, “I sincerely thank the fans and viewers who loved’It’s a psycho, but it’s okay.'” She added, “I know that the popularity award is only given by fans. I sincerely thank you for giving me a precious award from the new year. I also thank actor Kim Soo Hyun who was blessed together.”

Kim Soo Hyun, who couldn’t attend the scene, said through a video, “I’m so happy. It feels more meaningful because it is the award received by the fans’ vote. I should have thanked the fans who participated and voted, but I am sorry to say hello through video. I will prepare hard so that I can show you good acting.”

Seo Ye Ji won the Best Actress Award in the mini-series category following the Popularity Award. She added, “Thank you for giving me a precious prize. All the staff including the director and writer who made It’s Okay Not to be Okay. Thank you to the actors. Thank you to actors Kim Soo Hyun and Oh Jeong Se. The fans also thank you.”

Kang Ha Neul, Lee Min Jung / Photo provided by the 2020 APAN AWARDS Organizing Committee

Son Ye Jin was selected as the winner of the KT Seezn Star Award determined by voting. Son Ye Jin, who was unable to attend the scene due to schedule, expressed her gratitude through the video, “This award is especially meaningful and valuable because it was created by our fans.” He added, “When I think that I would have voted for a lot of fans each and every one really hard to make me receive this award, it’s very touching and embarrassing when I thought that I would have voted with ease.”

Lee Min Jung said, “There is no tree that will wind well in the branched trees that were the words of my mother in Once Again. But after the rain, the sun rises, so you can do everything without despair and arrogance. I will try hard to become a good actor without despair, arrogance and arrogance no matter what happens. Thank you again.”

Kang Ha Neul said, “Thank you so much. Actually, I didn’t do anything. Still, it’s an honor to give me a good prize and film When the Camellia Blooms with many good actors and seniors Thank you for a good prize. I’m so grateful to all the production crew, staff, and senior actors.”

Hyun Bin / Photo provided by the 2020 APAN AWARDS Organizing Committee

The main character of the honor was Hyun Bin. He said, “Thank you for being able to start the new year with a big prize. Even in return for this award, I think that I have to make it better and better this year. Last year and even now, through the Crash Landing On You too many I feel like I am being loved. I would like to express my gratitude to everyone who loved, cared about, and watched Crash Landing On You in Korea and around the world.”

Hyunbin said, “I’m so grateful to Son Ye Jin whose Yoon Se Ri became the perfect partner for Ri Jung Hyeok. I think that Ri Jung Hyeok was able to breathe better because of the character Yoon Se Ri that Ye Jin made that well. I want to say thank you for taking this position. I will study and think so that I can show you a better image than now.”

Here is the complete list of the awards:

  • Daesang (Grand Prize): Hyun Bin (Crash Landing on You)
  • Drama of the Year: Itaewon Class
  • Top Excellence Award, Actor in a Miniseries: Kang Ha Neul (When the Camellia Blooms)
  • Top Excellence Award, Actress in a Miniseries: Kim Hee Sun (Alice)
  • Top Excellence Award, Actor in a Serial Drama: Lee Sang Yeob (Once Again)
  • Top Excellence Award, Actress in a Serial Drama: Lee Min Jung (Once Again)
  • Excellence Award, Actor in a Miniseries: Park Hae Joon (The World of the Married)
  • Excellence Award, Actress in a Miniseries: Seo Ye Ji (It’s Okay to Not Be Okay)
  • Excellence Award, Actor in a Serial Drama: Lee Sang Yi (Once Again)
  • Excellence Award, Actress in a Serial Drama: Shim Yi Young (My Wonderful Life)
  • Best New Actor: Lee Do Hyun (18 Again), Jang Dong Yoon (Tale of Nokdu)
  • Best New Actress: Jeon Mi Do (Hospital Playlist)
  • Best Supporting Actor: Oh Jung Se (It’s Okay to Not Be Okay, Stove League), Kim Young Min (The World of the Married, Crash Landing on You)
  • Best Supporting Actress: Kim Sun Young (Crash Landing on You, Backstreet Rookie)
  • Best Writer: Lee Shin Hwa (Stove League)
  • Best Director: Cha Young Hoon (When the Camellia Blooms)
  • Best Manager: Kang Geon Taek (VAST Entertainment)
  • Web Drama Award: Best Mistake
  • Short-Form Drama Award: Live Like That (KBS 2TV)
  • Popularity Awards: Seo Ye Ji and Kim Soo Hyun (It’s Okay to Not Be Okay), BTS’s V for the OST Sweet Night from Itaewon Class, and Son Ye Jin for the KT Seezn Star Award (Actor).
Share your vote!

How do you feel about this post?
  • Fascinated
  • Happy
  • Sad
  • Angry
  • Bored
  • Afraid


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here