On the 11th, the 40th Golden Cinema Film Festival Awards Ceremony was held at the Wedding Hall in Jung-gu, Seoul. This is a film festival aimed at maintaining the continuous technical sense of Korean films and finding new faces and is an event organized by the Korean Film Directors Association.

At the awards ceremony that day, director Bong Joon Ho’s Parasite won Best Film, and Kwak Shin Ae, representative of the production company Barunson E&A, attended and received the award.

The Best Director award was given to Jung Ji Young of Black Money. The Actor’s Grand Prize went to Parasite‘s Song Kang-ho while the Best Actor and Best Actress awards were given to Jo Jin Woong and Honey Lee.

Here is the full list of awardees:

  • Best Film: Parasite
  • Best Director: Jung Ji Young (Black Money)
  • Cinematographer Gold Award: Hong Kyung Pyo (Parasite)
  • Cinematographer Silver Award: Kim Tae Kyung (The King’s Letters)
  • Cinematographer Bronze Award: Kim Hak Soo (Spring, Again)
  • Best New Cinematographer: Lee Jung In (Romang)
  • Best New Director: Park Noo Ri (Money), Kim Joon Sik (Between the Seasons)
  • Actor’s Grand Prize: Song Kang Ho (Parasite)
  • Best Actor: Jo Jin Woong (Black Money)
  • Best Actress: Honey Lee (Black Money)
  • Best Supporting Actor: Lee Kwang Soo (Inseparable Bros)
  • Best Supporting Actress: Kim Mi Kyung (Kim Ji Young, Born 1982)
  • Best New Actor: Woo Do Hwan (The Divine Fury), Kim Sung Kyu (The Gangster, The Cop, The Devil)
  • Best New Actress: Kim So Hye (Moonlit Winter), Choi Mi Gyo (Murphy’s Law & Sally’s Law), Yoon Hye Ri (Between the Seasons)
  • Cinematographers’ Choice Popularity Award: Kim Hong Pa (Juror 8), Girls’ Generation’s YoonA (EXIT)
  • Child Actor Award: Lee Go Eun (Sunkist Family), Eum Seo Young (Sky at the Bottom of the Lake)
  • Best Lighting Director: Song Jae Suk (The Culprit)
  • Jury’s Special Award: SHINee’s Minho (The Battle of Jangsari), Hwang Woo Seul Hye (Sunkist Family)
  • Special Award: Bae Jae Hyun
  • Achievement Award: Lee Tae Hee, Kim Ki Eop
  • Acting Achievement Award: Lee Hae Ryong
  • Director Achievement Award: Bae Chang Ho
  • Cinematographer Achievement Award: Ahn Chang Bok
  • Film Development Achievement Award: Bong Joon Ho
Share your vote!

How do you feel about this post?
  • Fascinated
  • Happy
  • Sad
  • Angry
  • Bored
  • Afraid


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here